Skip to page body Home Government Residents Visitors Doing Business Newsroom How Do I...

Contact Info
City of Atlanta
Office of Cultural Affairs
233 Peachtree Street, NE,
Harris Tower, Suite 1700
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: 404.546.6788

facebooktwitter

Staff
Camille Russell Love
Executive Director
CRLove@atlantaga.gov 

Administration

Ebony Brooks,
Accounting Technical Specialist
ebrooks@atlantaga.gov

404.546.6821

Morgan Garriss
Executive Assistant
mgarriss@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6823

Laura Moody
Marketing and Promotions Manager
lmoody@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6826

Herman Wilson,
Project Coordinator; Atlanta Jazz Festival & Elevate
hlwilson@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7246

Arts in Education

Monica D. Prothro,
Art Program Manager
Arts in Education Services
mdprothro@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6818 

Dominique Hite,
Arts Administrative Assistant, Sr.
ddhite@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7939

Anthony Knight, Project Manager
Cultural Experience Project
abknight@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6792

Kia Jackson-Rogers, Project Manager
Contracts for Arts Services & power2give/ATLANTA
kjrogers@atlantaga.gov

404.546.6895

Public Art

Dorian McDuffie,
Art Program Manager
DMcDuffie@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6819 

Hannah Leathers,
Project Coordinator
HLeathers@atlantaga.gov  
404.546.6849

Nicholas Hemenway,
Outreach Specialist
Public Art; Elevate
nhemenway@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6980 

Robert Witherspoon,
Project Manager-
Collections Management
RWitherspoon@atlantaga.gov 404.546.6758

Cultural Facilities

Chastain Arts Center

Karen Comer Lowe,
Facility Administrator
kclowe@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Gala Cude, Data Reporting Analyst
Chastain Arts Center
gcude@atlantaga.gov  
404.252.2927

Alma Kadri, Office Support Assistant
Chastain Arts Center
akadri@atlantaga.gov  
404.252.2927

Randall Moody, Project Coordinator (Pottery)
Chastain Arts Center
wrmoody@atlantaga.gov  
404.252.2927

Gallery 72

Kevin Sipp,
Gallery Coordinator
ksipp@atlantaga.gov
404.546.3220

 

 

Camille Russell Love

Camille Russell Love
Executive Director

 

Mission
To create and promote rich and diverse cultural experiences in the city of Atlanta that enhance quality of life and expand the city’s international reputation while preserving and protecting Atlanta’s cultural heritage.

Vision
To make the arts available to everyone through three core initiatives:
Preserving and Promoting the Arts, Creating Access to Cultural Opportunities and Supporting the Professional Arts Community.

__________________________________________________

FY 16 Annual Report

FY16 Annual Report


Office Overview 

The Office of CultPhoenix Award Photoural Affairs (OCA) was established in 1974 to encourage and support Atlanta's cultural resources.

 

 

 

Acknowledging that the arts play an essential role in defining the cultural life of the city and contribute substantially to the city's economy, our organization strives to enhance Atlanta's reputation as a cultural destination. The OCA supports programs that educate and expose the public to a rich and diverse range of cultural expression and aspires to make arts available to everyone.

Office of Cultural Affairs Website

OCA News

The Office of Cultural Affairs accomplishes its mission through a variety of initiatives:

PRESERVING AND PROMOTING THE ARTS: Through music festivals,public art, cultural series and youth programs.

Atlanta Jazz Festival

Elevate

Public Art

AJF1013

OCA Elevate 2011

PublicArtATL

CREATING ACCESS TO CULTURAL OPPORTUNITIES: Through galleries, museums, education, performances and art centers.

Stars

LONGMSCEP

Chastain Arts Center

Cultural Experience Project

Gallery 72

SUPPORTING THE PROFESSIONAL ARTS COMMUNITY: Through the provision of funding and other resources for artists and non-profit organizations.

Contracts for Arts Services

Cultural Experience Project

power2give/Atlanta

 

 

 

 

Last updated: 8/30/2016 7:15:47 PM