Skip to page body Home Government Residents Visitors Doing Business Newsroom How Do I...

NEWS, MEETINGS & IMPORTANT INFORMATION

The Office of Planning helped to create new Urban Gardens ordinance.  Read the new guidelines here.

Planning Information Desk Hours:

Monday: 8:30 am to 1:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:30 am to 3:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:30 am to 3:00 pm
Thursday: 8:30 am to 3:00 pm
Friday: Closed

Applications for Rezoning, Variances, Special Exceptions, Special Use Permits, Special Administrative Permits, Urban Design and Subdivision related applications will not be accepted after 2:00 pm.

Applications for Appeals will be accepted during regular business hours Monday - Friday from 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Search Applications and Cases Online

Planning applications (re-zonings, variances, subdivisions, special use permits, certificates of appropriateness) may be searched online using the City's new permitting system, Accela. It is also possible to search building permits and code compliance cases onthis system. Click this link to launch Accela Citizen Access in a new browser window.

2015 Connect Atlanta Plan Appendices 

To view the Four Appendices to the Connect Atlanta Plan Click this Link.

Neighborhood Planning Unit E-mail List

Sign Up Here - Add your name to our e-mail list to begin receiving monthly NPU notices. You can also help the City save on postage by having your name removed from our regular mailing list.

Atlanta's 10th Street Cycle Track

 

Contact Info
Office of Planning
55 Trinity Avenue
Suite 3350
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: 404.330.6145
Fax: 404.658.7491

Charletta Wilson Jacks
Director
cjacks@atlantaga.gov

Brandy N. Crawford
Assistant Director, Interim
Zoning & Development Review
bcrawford@atlantaga.gov

Jessica Lavandier
Assistant Director
Strategic Planning
jlavandier@atlantaga.gov

Jonathan Lewis
Assistant Director
Transportation Planning
jlewis@atlantaga.gov

Doug Young
Assistant Director
Historic Preservation
dyoung@atlantaga.gov

Paul Thomas
GIS Manager
pthomas@atlantaga.gov

   
Last updated: 6/25/2015 10:55:16 AM