Department Contacts

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



OFFICE OF THE FIRE CHIEF
Fire Chief Joel G. Baker
404-546-7000 
JGBaker@AtlantaGa.Gov

 OFFICE OF THE CHAPLAINCY
Lieutenant Norman Miller, Director
404.274.6342
nlmiller@atlantaga.gov

FIRST DEPUTY CHIEF
Randall B. Slaughter
404.546.7799
rbslaughter@atlantaga.gov

 PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICE
Sgt. Cortez Stafford
Public Information Officer
404-546-7175
cstafford@atlantaga.gov

 OFFICE OF TECHNICAL SERVICES
Deputy Chief Michael D. Simmons
404.546.7062
mdsimmons@atlantaga.gov

Assistant Chief Richard Heard
404.546.7906 
RHeard@AtlantaGa.gov

 COMMUNITY RISK REDUCTION
Section Chief Alan Burton
404.546.7065
ABurton@AtlantaGa.gov

 FIRE INSPECTIONS
Captain Detric Cummings.
Fire Inspection Manager
404.546.7099
DLCummings@AtlantaGa.gov

 FIRE INVESTIGATIONS
Captain James Oliver
Fire Investigations Section
404.546.7055
jdoliver@atlantaga.gov

 COMMUNITY AFFAIRS
Janet Ward
Community Affairs Director
404.546.7004 
jlward@atlantaga.gov

SPECIAL PROJECTS
Claudie Nash
Special Projects Coordinator
404.546.7019
cnash@atlantaga.gov

 FIRE EDUCATION
Arthur Raynor
Fire Education Specialist
404.546.7023 
araynor@atlantaga.gov

OFFICE OF SUPPORT SERVICES
Deputy Chief Chad Jones 
404.546.2744 
ccjones@atlantaga.gov

Assistant Chief Byron Kennedy 
404.546.7766
bkennedy@atlantaga.gov

SPECIAL EVENTS
404.546.7000

HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT 

Stephanie Smith
HR Manager
404.546.7000

 RECRUITMENT & BACKGROUND SECTION
Captain Juan Harvey
Background & Recruitment Supervisor
404.546.7604
AFR-FireRecruitment@AtlantaGa.Gov

 TRAINING
Gregory Gray
Section Chief
404.624.0650, ext. 110
ggray@atlantaga.gov

 OFFICE OF FIELD OPERATIONS
Deputy Chief Rod Smith
404.546.7000
rmsmith@atlantaga.gov

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES SECTION
Assistant Chief Joylon Bundrige
404.546.7000
jbundrige@atlantaga.gov

 OFFICE OF AIRPORT OPERATIONS
720 Doug Davis Drive, Hapeville, Georgia 30354
Main: 404.382.1080 Fax: 404.530.4822

Deputy Chief Kevin Ware
404.449-0085
klware@atlantaga.gov