Office of Zoning & Development

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

(Formerly - Office of Planning)

NEWS, MEETINGS & IMPORTANT INFORMATION

2016 Awards of Excellence Nominations are now open!

Get the nomination form and information here. 

The Office of Planning helped to create new Urban Gardens ordinance.  Read the new guidelines here.

2016 Comprehensive Development Plan
The City of Atlanta’s 2016 Comprehensive Development Plan is currently underway! To view the 2016 CDP fact sheet along with information about community engagement opportunities please Click this link.

Planning Information Desk Hours:

Monday: 8:30 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:30 am to 3:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:30 am to 3:00 pm
Thursday: 8:30 am to 3:00 pm
Friday: No applications are accepted  

Applications for Rezoning, Variances, Special Exceptions, Special Use Permits, Special Administrative Permits, Urban Design and Subdivision related applications will be accepted Monday - Thursday 8:30 am to 2:00 pm.


Applications for Appeals

Applications for Appeals will be accepted during regular business hours Monday - Friday from 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Search Applications and Cases Online

Planning applications (re-zonings, variances, subdivisions, special use permits, certificates of appropriateness) may be searched online using the City's new permitting system, Accela. It is also possible to search building permits and code compliance cases onthis system. Click this link to launch Accela Citizen Access in a new browser window.

2015 Connect Atlanta Plan Appendices 

To view the Four Appendices to the Connect Atlanta Plan Click this Link.

Neighborhood Planning Unit E-mail List

To receive monthly NPU meeting reminders, please email NPUmail@AtlantaGa.Gov with your first and last name, indicating which NPU meeting notice(s) you would like to receive via email. 

If you currently receive meeting notices (blue-cards) via USPS and would like to help the City reduce expenses and cut down on paper consumption, please also let us know your mailing address so that we can remove it from our postal mailing list.

 

 

Contact Info

Office of Zoning and Development
55 Trinity Avenue
Suite 3350
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: 404.330.6145
Fax: 404.658.7491

Charletta Wilson Jacks
Director
cjacks@atlantaga.gov

Christian Olteanu
Assistant Director
Land Development
colteanu@atlantaga.gov

Jessica Lavandier

Assistant Director
Strategic Planning
jlavandier@atlantaga.gov

Keyetta M. Holmes, AICP
Assistant Director
Zoning and Development
kmholmes@atlantaga.gov

Erica Pines
Assistant Director
Neighborhood Coordination
epines@atlantaga.gov

Doug Young
Assistant Director
Historic Preservation
dyoung@atlantaga.gov

Paul Thomas
GIS Manager
pthomas@atlantaga.gov