Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Header_CULTURALAFFAIRS

 

Camille Russell Love

 

  

 

 

 

Executive Director | Camille Russell Love


The Office of Cultural Affairs' mission is to create and promote rich and diverse cultural experiences in the city of Atlanta that enhance quality of life and expand the city’s international reputation while preserving and protecting Atlanta’s cultural heritage.

Acknowledging that the arts play an essential role in defining the cultural life of the city and contribute substantially to the city's economy, our organization strives to enhance Atlanta's reputation as a cultural destination. The OCA supports programs that educate and expose the public to a rich and diverse range of cultural expression and aspires to make arts available to everyone.

The Office of Cultural Affairs are committed to making the arts available to everyone through three core initiatives:

 

For more information, visit the Cultural Affairs Website

 

Contact Information

City of Atlanta
Office of Cultural Affairs
233 Peachtree Street, NE,
Harris Tower, Suite 1700
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: 404.546.6788

Camille Russell Love
Executive Director
CRLove@atlantaga.gov

Administration

Ebony Brooks,
Accounting Technical Specialist
ebrooks@atlantaga.gov

404.546.6821

Morgan Garriss
Executive Assistant
mgarriss@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6823

 




Laura Moody
Marketing and Promotions Manager
lmoody@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6826

 

Herman Wilson,
Project Coordinator; Atlanta Jazz Festival & Elevate
hlwilson@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7246

 

 

Arts in Education

Monica D. Prothro,
Art Program Manager
Arts in Education Services
mdprothro@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6818

Dominique Hite,
Arts Administrative Assistant, Sr.
ddhite@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7939

Anthony Knight, Project Manager
Cultural Experience Project
abknight@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6792

 
Kia Jackson-Rogers, Project Manager
Contracts for Arts Services & power2give/ATLANTA
kjrogers@atlantaga.gov

404.546.6895

 

 

Public Art

Dorian McDuffie,
Art Program Manager
DMcDuffie@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6819

Hannah Leathers,
Project Coordinator
HLeathers@atlantaga.gov  
404.546.6849

 
Robert Witherspoon,
Project Manager-
Collections Management
RWitherspoon@atlantaga.gov 404.546.6758

 

Office Overview

PRESERVING AND PROMOTING THE ARTS:

Through music festivals, public art, cultural series and youth programs.

Atlanta Jazz Festival

Elevate

Public Art

 

CREATING ACCESS TO CULTURAL OPPORTUNITIES:

Through galleries, museums, education, performances and art centers.

Chastain Arts Center

Cultural Experience Project

Gallery 72

 

SUPPORTING THE PROFESSIONAL ARTS COMMUNITY:

Through the provision of funding and other resources for artists and non-profit organizations.

Contracts for Arts Services

Cultural Experience Project

power2give/Atlanta

 

CULTURAL FACILITIES:

Chastain Arts Center 

Karen Comer Lowe,
Facility Administrator
kclowe@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Gala Cude, Data Reporting Analyst
Chastain Arts Center
gcude@atlantaga.gov  
404.252.2927

Alma Kadri, Office Support Assistant
Chastain Arts Center
akadri@atlantaga.gov  
404.252.2927

Randall Moody, Project Coordinator (Pottery)
Chastain Arts Center
wrmoody@atlantaga.gov  
404.252.2927

Gallery 72

Kevin Sipp,
Gallery Coordinator
ksipp@atlantaga.gov
404.546.3220

 

 

Photos and helpful resources

 

FY 16 Annual Report

FY16 Annual Report

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phoenix Award Photo

 

 

 

 

 

AJF1013

OCA Elevate 2011

PublicArtATL

Stars

LONGMSCEP