Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Header_CULTURALAFFAIRS

 

Camille Russell Love

 

  

 

 

 

Executive Director | Camille Russell Love


The Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs' (OCA) mission is to create and promote rich and diverse cultural experiences in the city of Atlanta that enhance quality of life and expand the city’s international reputation while preserving and protecting Atlanta’s cultural heritage.

The OCA's programming is executed in five key areas:  Arts & Education, Contracts for Arts Services(grants), Performing Arts, Public Art and Cultural Facilities.  We support individual artists, 501c3 arts organizations and community development organizations that provide cultural experiences within the city of Atlanta.

The OCA also interfaces with the international community by providing opportunities for cultural exchange. These exchanges are evident in our programming for the Atlanta Jazz Festival, ELEVATE, and workshops in our facilities by artists, often from Atlanta’s Sister Cities. 

For more information, visit the Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs Website

 FY 18 Annual Report

FY 18 Annual Report Cover

Office Overview


PRESERVING AND PROMOTING THE ARTS:

Through music festivals, public art, cultural series and youth programs.

Atlanta Jazz Festival

Elevate

Public Art

AJF1013

Stars

CREATING ACCESS TO CULTURAL OPPORTUNITIES:

Through galleries, museums, education, performances and art centers.

Chastain Arts Center

Cultural Experience Project

Gallery 72

Phoenix Award Photo

 

SUPPORTING THE PROFESSIONAL ARTS COMMUNITY

Through the provision of funding and other resources for artists and non-profit organizations.

Contracts for Arts Services

Cultural Experience Project

power2give/Atlanta

OCA Elevate 2011

CULTURAL FACILITIES:

Chastain Arts Center 

Gallery 72

Contact Information

City of Atlanta
Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs
233 Peachtree Street, NE,
Harris Tower, Suite 1700
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: 404.546.6815

facebooktwitter

Camille Russell Love
Executive Director
CRLove@atlantaga.gov

Below, you will find a complete listing of our program areas and their contact information.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR’S OFFICE/ADMINISTRATION

Camille Russell Love, Executive Director
crlove@atlantaga.gov

Morgan Garriss, Executive Assistant
mgarriss@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6823

Amira Bass, Accounting Specialist
aybass@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6821

Devin Young, Project Coordinator
Events and Social Media
dmyoung@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7246

Jihan Ali, Development Officer
jali@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6826

ARTS IN EDUCATION SERVICES

Monica D. Prothro, Art Program Manager
Arts in Education Services
mdprothro@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6818

Brittnee Buley, Program Manager - 
Contracts for Arts Services / power2give/ATLANTA
bjbuley@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6895

Shaundraey Carmichael, Project Coordinator
scarmichael@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7939

Anthony Knight, Program Manager - 
Cultural Experience Project
abknight@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6792

Hunter Sims, Project Coordinator
fhsims@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6856

PUBLIC ART SERVICES

Robert Witherspoon, Art Program Manager
Public Art
rwitherspoon@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6758

Briana Camelo, Project Coordinator
Public Art
bxcamelo@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6980

Emily Fisher, Outreach Specialist
Public Art; ELEVATE
eafisher@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6849

Shannon Kimbro, Project Manager
Public Art Conservation & Maintenance
skimbro@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6819

CULTURAL FACILITIES

Chastain Arts Center
135 Chastain Park Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30342
Click for hours of operation


Karen Lowe, Facility Manager
Chastain Arts Center
kclowe@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Alma Kadri, Data Reporting Analyst
Chastain Arts Center
akadri@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Kimberly Shelton, Pottery Instruction
Chastain Arts Center
kshelton@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Kristyn McKinney, Office Support Assistant
Chastain Arts Center
kmckinney@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Gallery 72

72 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
Click for hours of operation

Kevin Sipp
Gallery Coordinator
ksipp@atlantaga.gov
404.546.3220

 

PublicArtATL


  


View Full Site