Show/Hide

Ransomware Incident Update:

The City of Atlanta experienced a ransomware cyberattack on Thursday, March 22 that affected multiple applications and client devices. For the most updated information, please visit the Ransomware Cyberattack Information-Hub.  More...

Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Header_CULTURALAFFAIRS

 

Camille Russell Love

 

  

 

 

 

Executive Director | Camille Russell Love


The Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs' (OCA) mission is to create and promote rich and diverse cultural experiences in the city of Atlanta that enhance quality of life and expand the city’s international reputation while preserving and protecting Atlanta’s cultural heritage.

Acknowledging that the arts play an essential role in defining the cultural life of the city and contribute substantially to the city's economy, our organization strives to enhance Atlanta's reputation as a cultural destination. The OCA supports programs that educate and expose the public to a rich and diverse range of cultural expression and aspires to make arts available to everyone.

The Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs is committed to making the arts available to everyone through three core initiatives:

For more information, visit the Cultural Affairs Website

 FY 16 Annual Report

FY16 Annual Report

 

Office Overview


PRESERVING AND PROMOTING THE ARTS:

Through music festivals, public art, cultural series and youth programs.

Atlanta Jazz Festival

Elevate

Public Art

AJF1013

Stars

CREATING ACCESS TO CULTURAL OPPORTUNITIES:

Through galleries, museums, education, performances and art centers.

Chastain Arts Center

Cultural Experience Project

Gallery 72

Phoenix Award Photo

 

SUPPORTING THE PROFESSIONAL ARTS COMMUNITY

Through the provision of funding and other resources for artists and non-profit organizations.

Contracts for Arts Services

Cultural Experience Project

power2give/Atlanta

OCA Elevate 2011

CULTURAL FACILITIES:

Chastain Arts Center 

Gallery 72

Contact Information

City of Atlanta
Office of Cultural Affairs
233 Peachtree Street, NE,
Harris Tower, Suite 1700
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: 404.546.6788

 

Receptionist: 404.546.6788

facebooktwitter

Camille Russell Love
Executive Director
CRLove@atlantaga.gov

Below, you will find a complete listing of our program areas and their contact information.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR’S OFFICE/ADMINISTRATION

Camille Russell Love, Executive Director
crlove@atlantaga.gov

Morgan Garriss, Executive Assistant
mgarriss@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6823

Jean Pearson, Accounting Specialist
jpearson@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6821

Devin Young, Project Coordinator
Events and Social Media
dmyoung@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7246

ARTS IN EDUCATION SERVICES

Monica D. Prothro, Art Program Manager
Arts in Education Services
mdprothro@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6818

Shaundraey Carmichael, Project Coordinator
scarmichael@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7939

Kia Jackson, Project Manager
Contracts for Arts Services & power2give/ATLANTA
kbjackson@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6895

Anthony Knight, Project Manager
Cultural Experience Project
abknight@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6792

Hunter Sims, Project Coordinator
fhsims@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6856

PUBLIC ART SERVICES

Robert Witherspoon, Art Program Manager
Public Art
rwitherspoon@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6758

Briana Camelo, Project Coordinator
Public Art
bxcamelo@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6980

Emily Fisher, Outreach Specialist
Public Art; ELEVATE
eafisher@atlantaga.gov
404.546.6849

Jeremee Prioleau, Project Coordinator
Public Art; Collections Management
jcprioleau@atlantaga.gov
404.546.7972

CULTURAL FACILITIES

Chastain Arts Center

Karen Lowe, Facility Manager
Chastain Arts Center
kclowe@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Alma Kadri, Data Reporting Analyst
Chastain Arts Center
akadri@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Brittnee Buley, Office Support Assistant
Chastain Arts Center
bjbuley@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Rachel Ballard, Pottery Instruction
Chastain Arts Center
rballard@atlantaga.gov
404.252.2927

Gallery 72

Kevin Sipp
Gallery Coordinator
ksipp@atlantaga.gov
404.546.3220

 

PublicArtATL


  


View Full Site