List of Atlanta's 17 Sister Cities

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

February 2014

For more information about these cities, please visit the Sister Cities International Website

Ancient Olympia, Greece (1994)
Margo Alexander, Ph.D., Chair

Brussels, Belgium (1983)
Anton Mertens, Chair

Bucharest, Romania (1994)
Nick Modares, Chair

Cotonou, Benin (1995)
Charleise Young, Ph.D., Chair

Daegu, Korea (1981) | Invest Daegu
John Lee, Chair

Fukuoka, Japan (2005) | Invest Fukuoka
Keiko Scott, Chair

Lagos, Nigeria (1974) | Nigerian American Chamber of Commerce
Augustine O. Esogbue, Ph.D., Chair

Montego Bay, Jamaica (1972) | JAMPRO: Trade & Investment Jamaica
Dr. Yvonne Smith, Chair

Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom (1977)
David M. Smith, Chair

Nuremberg, Germany (1998)
Shean L. Atkins, Chair

Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago (1987) | Atlanta - Port of Spain Local Committee | InvesTT
Karen Clarke, Chair

Ra'anana, Israel (2000) / Local Committee
Arnold Heller, Ph.D., Chair

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (1972) | Rio Negocios
Fernanda Luchine, Chair

Salcedo, Dominican Republic (1996)
Victor Ramirez, Chair

Taipei, Taiwan, Republic of China (1979) | National Development Council
Peter Yeh, Chair

Tbilisi, Republic of Georgia (1988) / Local Committee
John Hall, Chair

Toulouse, France (1974) / Greater Toulouse Council / U.S. Consulate in Toulouse / Local Committee | Invest in Toulouse
Mark Long, Chair


Contact Info

Mayor's Office of
International Affairs - City Hall 55 Trinity Avenue SW, Atlanta, Georgia 30303 

City of Atlanta
Atlanta Sister Cities Commission (ASCC)
Chair: Shelby Grubbs                      

Vanessa Ibarra

Paulina Guzman
Global Engagement Officer

Atlanta Sister Cities Commission 

Sister Cities International

View Full Site